It’s been a good weekend

Any weekend that kicks off with fishing, and good fishing aswell, like this one did is bound to be a good weekend. Yesterday I took my kids to the airport, after a request from my oldest son Kristoffer, to look at big aeroplanes and watch as the took off and landed. It was really fun for them and when they are happy you know that I am happy to.

Today’s been more of a lazy day, just being at home taking it easy and enjoying the late summer weather with being outside a lot. This evening I am gonna be interviewed by Jesper Hultqvist at Swedish pocasting “Flugfiskeradion” (fly fishing radio) and after that I was planing on starting some of the flies that I want to bring with me to the Somerset show in November.

I’ve also been able to try some new really good beverages this weekend, two Imperial Stout (Yeti, yummy!!), one Imperial porter (Gonzo!) and three different IPA’s. Those included two brand new (for me) Danish produces IPA’s which I enjoyed a lot, the third one was the familiar but oh so good Hercules Double IPA from Great Divide Brewery.

About Ulf Hagström

Fly fishing, fly tying, family and going your own way; the way of the fly. View all posts by Ulf Hagström

Leave a Reply

