Photo – Wiggle catch

You know I might not live close to a trout stream. And I might not have 100+ fishing days per year. And I might not be able to test run any new flies extensively. But what I do have are friends all over the world that I send flies to from time to time for testing and as pure gifts. So even though I might not be fishing my flies as much as I want to they get fished A LOT in all kinds of cool places anyway!

One example of this is a set of of my Wiggle baitfish flies that I gave to my friend Johan Nygren last spring that he was going to test fish for me at Iceland and Russia where he works as a guide in the summers. As much as I had wanted to go with the flies I have yet to afford any of those places, but my plans are to go to Iceland as a gift to myself when I turn 40.

Anyway, I got some really great photos from Johan of my flies and fish he caught on it. This one is one of my favorite, an artic char with my fly in its mouth!

Photo by Johan Nygren - full copyright protected

About Ulf Hagström

Fly fishing, fly tying, family and going your own way; the way of the fly. View all posts by Ulf Hagström

Leave a Reply

