The crystal river

For the first time I had a digital video camera with me on this summers fishing trip to the river that I have named Crystal river from its crystal clear waters and its beauty. I didn’t film that much but it turned out to be 20-30 minutes or so. It’s not a very good cam, I am probably gonna get myself a GoPro Hero for next year but it had to do for this time.

I am gonna try and cut a short little film from all the material sometimes this fall, will be a good project when the darkness and cold begins to creep up on us here. But for now I just wanted to publish this very short panning of the river itself, this was just where we had our camp some ten meters behind where I was standing filming this.

Upstream you see some of the mountain tops where the snow were still laying, and on the opposite side of the river you see the top where we went up to the lake looking for char on day four and at the end you see where the rapids run out into “home pool”. This stretch is quite representative for how the general profile of the river was. Rapids, and pools, and untouched fantastic nature scenery. I want to go back there.

About Ulf Hagström

Fly fishing, fly tying, family and going your own way; the way of the fly. View all posts by Ulf Hagström

Leave a Reply

